Testimonials*



The Reviews Are In….

 

February 2014

Joe's knowledge of residential real estate is matched only by his passion and work ethic. We have known Joe since 2005 when we got introduced to him as the sell-side broker representing couple of signature transactions in our neighborhood block. Over the next 10 years of our relationship, Joe has been a true real estate "advisor" for us. Fast forwarding 10 years, we moved to Dallas (TX) in 2007 and kept up with Joe through regular conversations on the state of real estate market in California, specifically San Ramon/Danville area. Why we consider him an "advisor" more than a "broker" is for his amazing sense for the market and continued insistence that we wait as it was not quite the sellers-market ... can certainly name a few brokers who would have jumped at the transaction to earn the commission.

January 2015 we got the green light from Joe to go for the sale. Our sale, which had multiple offers and got a cool $65K over our asking price, set a new price benchmark for the sub-division. Of course the sale had more tentacles than one could ever imagine - eviction of the tenant, auction of the tenants property, and getting the house sale-ready through everything else that was going on. Joe took complete charge and ownership of the process and did an amazing job in getting the house on market and then negotiating the best deal possible.

We highly recommend Joe for any of your residential real estate needs and welcome anyone who would like to discuss our experience with Joe to call us at (925) 336-1138.

~ Saima and Sajid

 


August 2014

I have been in the real estate business for over 35 years. I was both an agent and for awhile a trainer form my company. I really can not remember ever writing a recommendation for anyone before even though I usually did not represent myself when buying or selling. I felt Joe Cuttone deserved one however after representing me on the sale and purchase of three properties in the past 6 years. One of the hardest parts of the real estate process is staying level when you have a client that is in somewhat of an emotional state and guiding them - always keeping their best interests at heart. After losing my husband suddenly I need to make a change within a year and buy something close by. He helped me do both and kept me on course. He helped me stage - focusing on what I needed to get the best return on any money I spent and got me top dollar. Recently I decided to move again (this time out of area) and went back to Joe. He helped me again both in staging and positioning myself properly in the market. I got not only the best price but the best terms. They say a little knowledge is a dangerous thing and in my case it certainly can be. I know too much about the business and I have always been very exacting in real estate transactions and expected no less from anyone that represented me. Joe Cuttone met all my expectations. Hire him and watch the magic.

~ Cheryl Biancamano, Broker #00668056





Selling and buying a house is a significant and stressful event in life.

It impacts a person both financially and emotionally. Finding an agent who can take care of both these needs is rare. Joe Cuttone is one of those rare individuals. Mary and I were fortunate to find and engage Joe when we decided to sell and buy a new home for us in San Ramon that would meet our new requirements.

This is the 7th house we have bought in a 30 year time span. Mary and I can categorically say that we have not met an agent as knowledgable, professional, and competent as Joe. The best testimony we can provide is that if we ever decide to sell or buy a new home, we will hire Joe Cuttone.

~ Art & Mary Hamid





It is our pleasure and gratitude to share comments on our experience with Joe Cuttone as a real estate agent in the listing and sale of our home at the Bridges in San Ramon, as well as in buying our new home. While we have bought and sold a number of houses both on the East and West cost, we could not even imagine such a level of expertise, loyalty and working ethics.

The experience at each phase of our home sale was superior including Joe’s initial presentation, during which he had explained his strategy for our home sale, current local real estate market situation, suggested the listing price and the price for which the house is likely to be sold (and he was right on the target!). He also presented detailed time line for the sale of our house.

After we signed the contract there was no stage of the time line he proposed that was delayed and there was no promise that Joe did not keep. He did not just provide useful insights on pre-listing renovations or staging, he used his contacts and personally scheduled all repairs and work that needed to be done while making sure that we agree with all repairs and estimates for those repairs. He did an absolutely beautiful job on staging our home, conducted effective showings and proactive facilitation during the sale negotiations and due diligence. All of these tasks, whether business-related or interpersonal, were accomplished with impressive competence, intelligence, humility, integrity and grace.

The house successfully sold and in the current market (certainly a seller’s , not a buyer’s market) one would not expect such top real estate agent to provide much help with buying the house. Joe did that and not only that, he was proactive in searching for our new house and he saved us a lot of time because he always understands what his clients need are and because he knows the San Ramon- Danville – Pleasanton area so well that by seeing the property address he was able to say: “no, I do not think it is your neighborhood” or “I do not think you will feel right in this house” We quickly learned that he was always right.

We can whole heartedly recommend Joe for all your real estate needs. As for us, we know that our kids and friends are likely to buy or sell their houses with Joe.

~Olga and Leo Iakoubov





Joe handled every detail of our transaction with the utmost professionalism. Joe went above and beyond what we had ever experienced in prior home sales. One way Joe differentiated himself from other agents was his ability to make our home stand out. His staging skills and knowledge really showcased our home. His experience and passion for his work shines through.



~Denise Michna - Rosincress Dr., San Ramon



Joe Cuttone made my home buying and selling experience a pleasure. Joe’s attention to detail, market knowledge, staging and assistance with required inspections and the sale price negotiation were invaluable. I highly recommend Joe.

~Curt Henninger – Lilac Ridge, San Ramon






We had the pleasure to work with Joe twice in the past four years. Joe represented the sellers when we bought our home in 2009. We were so impressed with Joe that we asked him to represent us this year during our home sale. Joe’s attention to detail, knowledge of the current housing market and market strategy were all exceptional. Thanks Joe!!

~Stuart Family – Alisma Court, San Ramon




May 2012
Joe was a terrific realtor. He cares about meeting all of your expectations in the sale of your home. He works hard for you, takes full ownership and is very trustworthy. Joe was always there with the right advice during the process of selling my home. Joe is the only person you want when you want to sell your home.
-Fran Munoz


January 2011

Joe,

You made a very stressful situation which I was not happy about, fun.I was impressed with your professionalism and attention to detail during each of the three phases: 1)Preparation – absolutely excellent and cost effective; 2) Presentation – you turned it into a model home; and 3) Price – your estimate sales price was just about spot on.And your professionalism and dedication did not waiver during the phase when we decided to rent it out, but ultimately you brought a buyer and sold our home.

-James Powers




January 2011

Dear Joe:

We truly feel fortunate to have had you for both home transactions; selling our last home and helping us buy a new home.Our home on Watercress in the Bridges was so seamless and we appreciate your time and creativity staging it yourself.As for our current home, we probably wouldn't’t have found it as quickly if it wasn’t for you being proactive in contacting the seller before it actually hit the market & convinced them to accept our offer. You always have had our best interests at heart throughout the process and we just want you to know how much we appreciate everything.

-Charles & Lisa Giolzetti




August 30, 2009

Joe,

Al and I want to thank you for your superb efforts in helping us sell our Blackhawk home during a very difficult economic climate. You know and understand the market and what it takes to get a home sold. You truly put attention to every detail. From the initial market analysis to well after the closing, every stage in the process was carefully taken care of to a smooth and successful sale. You made sure NOTHING fell through the cracks from staging, repairs and updates, pricing to sell negotiations for a “fair price”, to closing out escrow!!!

You executed flawlessly when we purchased our Blackhawk home in 2005 with you as our Buyers Realtor agent, so we knew we could trust your judgment and same level of service when it came time to sell our home 4 years later.

With Al in San Diego while we worked on selling the home, you were an invaluable help in working with all the contractors to get the updates and staging completed on a short timeline and that a standard of excellence was met.

Thank you again! Should anyone want to speak with a repeat client, we would be happy to share our experience with anyone considering your services. We definitely recommend you as both a quality Buying and Selling agent.

Best Regards,

-Becky & Al Kirsininkas


August 16, 2009

Joe,

If anyone is looking for a realtor recommendation; I just wanted to add Joe Cuttone with Coldwell Banker for your consideration. We have done 4 transactions with him, buying and selling homes and have always been impressed with his service! He is an extremely experienced negotiator and it shows in not only the price and terms you settle on, but also with the lengthily transaction of repair requests and inspections. His attention to detail is unsurpassed. I’m extremely organized and he seems to beat even me at keeping on top of all the minute details and follow thru. He jumps in and takes care of whatever will help make the transaction go more smoothly. The first time we used him to help sell our home in San Ramon, I had a 2 year old and 6 week old baby and it could not have been a better experience! He took care of everything! We’ve since used him 3 more times and each time he exceeds our expectations! If you are looking for an experienced, fantastic realtor you won’t be disappointed. I can’t recommend him enough! In fact, it’s always a good idea to interview several realtors before settling on one. Ask him to come out and I think you’ll see how he differentiates himself from the initial meeting! We did!

Thanks,
-Dorie Kaleta





Before the turn of the real estate market, I think you could have chosen almost any realtor to sell your home, but now that the market has changed, we were so glad to have chosen Joe as our realtor. Having dealt with other realtors in the past, your level of service completely exceeded our expectations.

-Susan & David Moser




My husband and I have dealt with many Real Estate agents in the past, but none as professional and knowledgeable as Joe. He is definitely the best agent we have ever worked with and we look forward to working with him again.

-Celia Franco & Michael Simmons




Joe was not my first agent, but he was certainly the best. I hope that he will be my last, no matter how many moves are in store for me, because I have found the finest!

-Anh Demeyer











Our family has the opportunity to relocate frequently and therefore have dealt with many different Real Estate agents. We have never been so pleased with all aspects of the sales process, from beginning to end, as we were with this terrific agent. We cannot thank him enough for his personal attention and never ending effort and commitment that went way above and beyond our expectations.

Joe Cuttone. A name that truly defines the Real Estate profession.

-Patti & George Christoff



We can’t thank Joe enough for everything he did to sell our house. All the staging, marketing, price adjusting & negotiations contributed to the final sale. We appreciate all the hard work and experience Joe shared to get our house sold. Joe was always available when we needed him and that meant a lot.
-Sandy & Mark Moeller



Joe’s support didn’t end with the closing of escrow on either the old place or the new one! I have been extremely satisfied with Joe’s knowledge of the business and willingness to do whatever it takes to please the client, and not just “close the sale”. Should the need arise for me to move again my first call would be to Joe.

-Nancy Hughes



Joe, as you know, one facet of my law practice involves real estate agent and broker liability. Aware of that fact, a lesser agent might have been timid in his representation and hesitant in his decision making. Such was not the case with your representation in our purchase. Your ability to anticipate and your intuitive negotiating skills served us well and will no doubt be a hallmark of your continued success in the real estate industry.

-William W. Ashley



From the second I met Joe, he was driven toward one goal; to sell my house at the highest possible price. Joe impressed me on many fronts but his most outstanding trait, from my viewpoint, was his professional approach. Everything he did was documented, his sales strategies were dead on and he was totally involved every step of the way. I have bought and sold many homes and I can categorically say that this was my most pleasurable experience in terms of working with a Real Estate agent.

-Kirk B. Selby



We have bought and sold many homes in the past & we think Joe is the BEST!

-Mark & Sandra Ramsey



One often hears the claim “I’ll take care of everything”; Joe Cuttone did just that. We are extremely pleased that we have Joe both as our realtor/advisor and as our friend.

-Tim & Sandy Fogarty



Right in the beginning, Joe knew exactly what we were looking for and he only took us to the houses we desired and that’s a gift that he has.

-Saeed & Hilda Salimian



Joe truly was a blessing. He was everything we could have hoped for and more! He always does what he says he is going to do & he really truly cares. Joe helped make our dreams come true.

-Dale & Heather Cavestany



We were very grateful for Joe’s constant patience, hard work, confidence, direct involvement & availability, a sharp sense and knowledge of the market and potential customers & very strong negotiating skills.

-Tuyen & Trang Nguyen






April 2010

To Whom It May Concern:

I relocated to Northern California from Oregon.My home in Oregon sold very quickly – in fact I had 2 offers come in on the 4th day that it was on the market.Not wanting to put my possessions into storage, I was on a mission to quickly find a home in the Danville/San Ramon area.
I was successful in that objective thanks to Joe.His market knowledge and experience in our area made it easy to quickly narrow the options in my price range and begin to quickly focus on properties that met my needs.His accessibility was also very helpful as the negotiations began and as we worked through market comparisons on our way towards a successful purchase.
In a real estate market like we are currently in, I could not imagine working with a realtor that does not share the breadth of knowledge or experience that Joe does.
I’m now settled in my home and very happy with my choice – I would encourage anyone who reads this to give Joe a chance to earn your business and trust.

Curt Henninger
Senior Vice President
Comcast Cable
California Region



No words can adequately express our appreciation to you in helping us for a second time; this time in finding a good home for us. You've proved to be both an amazing selling agent and an excellent buyer's agent. What impressed us so much is your ability to understand your customers, and to always think in the best interest of your clients. As always, your negotiating skills are amazing. We also value very much your friendship, wisdom, and advice throughout the years. We highly recommend you to potential clients.

-The Nguyen Family





Dear Joe,
Thank you for your help, support and professionalism with the sale of our home during a difficult time for our family. You made everything come together and made the sale seamless. I am most grateful and will sing your praises to all that I know.

-Catherine Jamison